Wolfpire – ‘Naughty and Hungry’ – Debut Album!

Wolfpire is a Rock group from São Paulo, Brazil, put together in April of 2015. The group started when guitarist Luiz Casadio invited Doug Muratore, a singer he had come to know through friends they had in common, to do vocals on some of his musical scratches and ideas. During some recording sessions, Luiz noticed the great potential in Doug, with a vocal timbre and characteristics that are hard to find. With the surprising result, they decided to begin a Rock band.

While experimenting with their identity, Luiz suggested the name Wolfpire. This word represents a supernatural being that mixes a Werewolf with a Vampire, it’s origins lies with these kinds of characters that are common themes in contemporary movies and series of success.

After defining the name, they’ve started searching for band members, people that fundamentally shared a passion for Hard Rock! Luiz then invited bass player Danny Heinzl and drummer Mau Villas.

Danny had his experience with a few cover and authoral Hard Rock bands. Mau Villas not only plays, but he’s a true fan of Hard Rock, he lives and breathes it, getting to know many bands most people don’t know exists.

The group then starts their activities and recordings. In 2016, by the shape and characteristics, the band had taken, came the necessity to fill the group with other members. That’s when Luiz Casadio invited guitarist Furuken and keyboard player Markus Mioranzza.

With the whole team assembled, in 2017 Wolfpire finishes the recording of their debut album, Naughty and Hungry!

CD track listing:
1. The Race
2. Scene Queen
3. Wolfpire
4. Shadows
5. Alongside Me
6. Chains
7. Waiting
8. Midnight Train
9. The Sound of Rock and Roll
10. Hard Enough to my Heart
11. Spiders

Band line up:
Doug Muratore – vocals
Luiz Casadio – guitars
Furuken – guitars
Danny Heinzl – bass guitar
Markus Mioranzza – keyboard
Mau Villas – drums

More information at: