HELSTAR: “Vampiro” Out Now! Guitarist Larry Barragan Releases “Black Cathedral” Playthrough Video!

86b87fe4-c77c-47e0-bbc4-b4eae91c098dHeavy metal monsters HELSTAR’s new masterpiece “Vampiro” is out now, released on August 26, via David Ellefson’s EMP Label group!

“Vampiro” is another opus of tales of Dracula and vampires like the band’s all time most acclaimed 1989 release “Nosferatu” (produced and mixed by Bill Metoyer) in the same vein musically with shades of who HELSTAR are today.

First single “Black Cathedral” was released on April 9th, via EMP Label group. “Vampiro” is mixed by Bill Metoyer, and is certainly proving to the world that there is much much more left in these Texas Metal Legends!

*Check out Larry Barragan’s guitar playthrough video for “Black Cathedral” from the album Vampiro: https://youtu.be/pF9SRWXCqyo

*Check out “Black Cathedral” here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8hHzlFRrtFc

“Vampiro” tracklist:
1. Awaken Into Darkness
2. Blood Lust
3. To Dust You Will Become
4. Off With His Head
5. From The Pulpit To The Pit
6. To Their Death Beds They Fell
7. Malediction
8. Repent In Fire
9. Abolish The Sun
10. Black Cathedral
11. Dreamless Sleep

More information at: