Dead Animal Assembly Plant Release Debut Music Video for “Rise With Me” !

16386896_1476295825738295_6197955220439011900_nDead Animal Assembly Plant released their debut music video for “Rise With Me” today on their YouTube Channel. 

The Sweet Meats Slaughterhouse was founded in 1895 by Wilhelm Schröder. Internationally known for his advances in industrialized butchery; he produced 30% of the meats consumed in the United States. In 1915, tragedy struck the small town he called home; when all the livestock were infected with an unexplained fatal disease.

The ever resourceful Schröder turned to the only available meat; the townsfolk. After discovering the terrible truth, they enacted their own form of justice. Feeding the once prolific Schröder to his own machines. The Sweet Meats Slaughterhouse remained eerily quiet and vacant; until one night, horrible noises resembling music emanated from the dank hallways.

“Rise with Me” is an intense and deliberate music video highlighting the darker side of the human persona; written to show the effects of media outlets highlighting mass shootings in modern day America. DAAP, a Portland-based “down and dirty” industrial act is known for their theatrics and incredible live performance; and now music videos. DAAP has shared the stage at Knotfest with Slipknot, Korn, Bring Me The Horizon and more. Directed by Karl Whinnery, Rise with Me was filmed during Oregon’s most extreme winter in 40 years under brutally cold and snowy conditions.

“Witness as popular media exploits our obsession with violence and mass shootings in the pursuit of higher ratings. Explore the depths in which those minds are twisted and on the brink of total madness; fueled by their own dark desires. Commanded by the priestess – an effigy of all that want; but cannot have. They prepare to face their social obligations as agents of divine fear and delusional retribution.”- DAAP

Dead Animal Assembly Plant’s OFH: Prime Cuts was mixed by Marc Jordan and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Rammstein, Muse, Nirvana).

Dead Animal Assembly is:
Zach Wäger : Vocals
Eric “Zerø” Bergen – Drums
Rebecca “Buzz” Cliborne – Bass
Regulo “Ragz” Junior – Guitar / Background Vocals

More Information at: