Barbara Black – ‘Ad Libitum’ – New Album!

Bárbara Black is a Spanish singer and songwriter who has been chosen several times in the Rockferendum of the magazine “La Heavy” (2013 and 2014) and in the Referegun 2014 of the Metalegun website, as one of the best female voices on the Spanish musical scene.

In February 2016 she began her solo singing career releasing her EP “Spiritual Rock” where it merges gospel with rock, blues, and country. She published two videos: “Shiva” reaching 50,000 reproductions in only a few weeks and “Southern Soul” with more than 33,000.

In November 2016 Rock FM, the most prestigious Spanish Radio Station with the biggest rock audience, choose her like one of the main voices for the Tribute to Freddie Mercury and Queen WE WILL ROCK YOU, in the venue La Riviera of Madrid (2.500), with an incredible Sold Out.

In September 2017 Bárbara released her expected album “Ad Libitum” receiving excellent musical reviews by the mass media. “Ad Libitum” will transport the public to the most elaborate country-rock. Dobro-guitars, harmonicas and acoustic guitars will lead listeners to the climax of gospel and black music without leaving aside rock with southern roots.

Lyrics extremely elaborated capable of creating mirages of creativity and poetic subtlety interpreted by one of the best voices in Spain. In this album, exceptional Spanish musicians join Bárbara. Also, All4GospelChoir contributes to this experience. A unique teamwork that makes an exceptional result and will not disappoint anybody.

In 2014, Bárbara Black accompanied Danny Vaughn (Tykketo) as background vocals in his acoustic performance in Madrid and during the Burning Kingdom´s tour (Danny Vaughn, Johnny Benson, Rasmus Ehrnborn, Tobbe TosiGalen and M.Seoane).

CD Track Listing:
1- The Hill
2- Nice To Meet Me
3- Non-Human Person
4- Ghost
5- A Girl Has No Name
6- Shiva
7- Island Of Youth
8- Southern Soul
9- Bessie´s song
10- Stardust
11- Alabama Rose
12- Love Murders

Barbara Black (vocals)
Nitro Destruction (drums)
Javier Peláez (guitars)
Miky Deadnight (bass)

More information at: