Raw Silk – ‘The Borders Of Light’!

Raw Silk - The Borders Of Light_Front CoverRaw Silk burst onto the Greek and European A.O.R. scene in the 90s with the legendary debut album “Silk Under the Skin”. The 2004 re-release of the album on CD brought the band back to the forefront and led to high profile reunion concerts supporting Pink Cream 69, Jeff Scott Sotto and Winger.

After a second long hiatus and led by composer-drummer and Raw Silk founder Kostas Kyriakidis the band has regrouped in the UK with a brand new lineup and will release the elusive and long-awaited follow-up to their revered debut “Silk Under the Skin”.

The new album, entitled “The Borders of Light”, is a modern take on the classic metal sound of the late 80s featuring 10 brand new tracks with a total running time of over 60 minutes.

Seamlessly bridging past and present, “The Borders of Light” delivers strong melodies combined with signature keyboard lines and heavy riffs. Superbly recorded and produced at Vault Studios in the rock heartlands of the Black Country.

Raw Silk are: Chris Dando – Vocals/Keyboards, Daryl Gardner – Rhythm Guitar, Kostas Kyriakidis – Drums/Keyboards, James Marshall Stanley – Lead Guitar, Paul Thompson – Bass Guitar, James Barratt – Acoustic Guitars, Stephanie Fowler – Vocals

More information at: