Monthly Archives May 2018

Lizzy Borden – ‘My Midnight Things’!

Since 1983, the name Lizzy Borden has been synonymous with heavy metal music of the highest caliber. With My Midnight Things he has reaffirmed this standing, delivering the biggest, most dramatic, moving and cinematic record of his career, and one of the most essential additions to the genre in 2018.

While showcasing a diverse range of sounds, tones and moods, it is unmistakably the work of the man who released a string of classic albums in the 1980s and two more in the 00s, but with a new fire burning at the heart of the record, it is one that he has lovingly crafted for those who scream along with every word at his shows. 

“On our last tour across Europe, Asia and South America, I noticed that the audience had changed,” he states. “It got a lot younger...

Read More

RAGE OF LIGHT – Sign With Napalm Records!

Welcome to the family! RAGE OF LIGHT are proud to announce their worldwide signing to Napalm Records!

The band on the signing:
“We are thrilled to join the Napalm family! Currently working on our first full-length album, we are very much looking forward to this collaboration. Rage will be unleashed!”

Napalm Records A&R Sebastian Muench comments:
“The charismatic singer Melissa Bonny is no stranger to the metal world since she is also the singer of Swiss Powermetal Band „Evenmore“; whose 2016 album received very positive feedback. The band’s talent; particular Melissa´s vocal range are simply amazing and can be heard in the video „I Can, I Will“ but also in the released cover songs for „Judas“ (Lady Gaga) & “Twilight of the Thunder God” (Amon Amarth)...

Read More

KAMELOT – Release Official Video For “Amnesiac”!

Melodic metal masters KAMELOT have just released the official music video for the track “Amnesiac” from their brand new chart-breaking album The Shadow Theory!

KAMELOT mastermind Thomas Youngblood explains:
“We are constantly receiving tons of information from all directions and it is telling us how to be, what to do and what to want… So is the reality we are navigating every day even real?… That’s a question we all might wanna ask ourselves from time to time…”

The Shadow Theory was produced by acclaimed music producer Sascha Paeth and mastered by Jacob Hansen. Guests on the album include Lauren Hart (Once Human), Jennifer Haben (Beyond The Black) and Sascha Paeth. The amazing cover and artwork was created by Stefan Heilemann.

Get your copy of The Shadow Theory – HERE!

KAMELOT have just r...

Read More


BANGER FILMS announced today that international heavy metal icon and master shredder ALEX SKOLNICK of TESTAMENT is confirmed as the celebrity guest judge for the first season of its new digital series SHREDDERS OF METAL the first-ever talent competition show for heavy metal guitarists.

Named by Guitar World magazine as one of the fastest guitar players of all time, Alex Skolnick is an original member of Bay Area legends Testament, one of the most influential bands in thrash metal history, who have sold more than 4 million albums worldwide.

He holds a BfA in Jazz from The New School in New York and is a respected improviser of multiple styles, who has released several critically acclaimed albums with his own trio and various artists.

“ As a fan of Banger Films’ unyieldingly high-quality ou...

Read More

Flames At Sunrise (Spain) Sign A Publishing Deal With Wormholedeath!

Spanish Modern Metal act Flames At Sunrise have signed a worldwide publishing deal with Wormholedeath Records.

The band’s debut full length “Born In Embers” has been released last years along with 2 official music videos:“III Faces” and “Ark Flesh”. “III Faces” has reached more than 79.000 views and “Ark Flesh” was listed as one of the best Spanish video clips of 2017 from “METAL ESPAÑOL”.

Flames At Sunrise is a metal band from Barcelona born in 2011 with the will to bring their personal vision of music, based in the influence of different modern metal styles and creating a new message from the sound experimentation. After 3 years on the stage, they released their first EP called “Never Coming Home”.

This EP contains 4 songs: “Never Coming Home”, “Take It Down” and “Bi...

Read More