Monthly Archives October 2017


Massacre Records is happy to announce that SCHWARZER ENGEL has re-signed with the label, and will release a new EP, entitled “Sinnflut”, on December 8, 2017!

SCHWARZER ENGEL’s frontman Dave Jason comments: “I’m happy to be part of the Massacre Records family again, and can’t wait for you to listen to our new songs!”

The EP is going to leave a lasting impression with its catchy melodies and morbid lyrics, and offers a glimpse of what to expect from the upcoming album, which will be released in 2018!

Besides “Sinnflut” and “Futter Für Die See”, the limited digipak EP will also include an exclusive piano version (feat. El Friede / ex-OOMPH!) as well as a club remix of the title track.

Jan Vacik is responsible for the EP’s mix and mastering at the Dreamsound Studios, and Matthias Bäuerle / Se...

Read More

Deathcrawl – ‘Acceptable Level of Misery’!

Cleveland sludge band DEATHCRAWL are pleased to announce the release of their stunning new album Acceptable Level Of Misery.

The album is available right now and can be purchased at this location – HERE!

DeathCrawl has been delivering apocalyptic sludge from the rotting carcass of Cleveland, OH since late 2006. Powered by 3 throats, 19 vacuum tubes, 1887 sq. inches of speaker cone, and 1739 sq inches of drum heads, they unleash a pummeling soundscape of failure, apathy, and violence.

Acceptable Level Of Misery is the band’s third full-length album and the long-awaited follow-up to 2012’s Accelerated Rate Of Decay.

Track Listing:
1. False Oracle
2. Zenith
3. Universally Diminished
4. Entombed By All The Things We Seek
5. Corrupted Earth
6. No Good At Living
7. Derelict

Read More

Overclock – New Album – ‘Overclock’!

OVERCLOCK is a new band from Augsburg, Germany. Perchance, they came into this constellation in early 2016.

Historically four of the five members were already playing music for decades starting in 1994. Been growing musically in the nineties – with the new-metal Stars of this era – their sound was inspired by these influences.

After several successful years with lots of touring, some Video productions, TV-appearances, and two Studio albums they split up in 2003 temporarily.

In 2016 the time had come to reunite after various solo- and cover-projects with a new Singer on board to create a fresh repertoire. A new style had to be found and without hesitation, OVERCLOCK was founded.

The goal was writing varied songs as well as creating a wide sound- and mood-spectrum inspired by this incredible...

Read More

STEVE DI GIORGIO: Bass Playthrough for GONE IN APRIL’s Video “As Hope Welcomes Death” Released!

Knoxville TN based metallers GONE IN APRIL – featured TESTAMENT‘s Bassist Steve Di Giorgio – released their new video “As Hope Welcomes Death” at the end of August. The band has now made available the playthrough video, showing how Steve adds his unique touch to the song with his bass.

“We are very excited to release a bass playthrough by Steve Di Giorgio for the song “As Hope Welcomes Death”. Gone in April released the official video for this track a few weeks back, and we now present to you the first of several playthroughs which focus on the instruments in this track. Enjoy the 6 string fretless bass mastery!”

Also check out the official video “As Hope Welcomes Death”, HERE! The song is taken from their second album “Threads Of Existence”...

Read More

Steve Cichon – ‘Born Insane’!

Guitarist Steve Cichon has been at his craft since the 1980’s with a number of bands in the Sarasota, Florida area and his work as a professional musician has been heard in many areas of music.

Steve’s penchant for dense progressive and guitar driven rock can be heard in all his instrumental solo work including his latest release ‘Born Insane’ which is a vocal album.

The album so far has received great reviews and a considerable amount of airplay. All compositions written, performes and arranged by Steve Cichon.

Track Listing:
1- Fall Down
2- Never Run Away
3- Hallucinations
4- Push Comes To Shove
5- Nightmare
6- Get Back Up
7- Just Like You
8- Out Of Hand
9- Free The Peace
10- Cover
11- Worlds Collide

A melodic vocal album / Steve’s 6th release.
Influences: 70’s, 80’s prog, art, fusion.

Read More