Monthly Archives March 2017

HELLFEST Official UK Party 2017!

04276a2e-0749-4715-bb30-edabc8d0f676The UK will be treated to a special HELLFEST warm-up show taking place at the New Cross Inn on 11 May 2017.

Featuring exciting up-and-coming bands from the UK, the line-up consists of London metallers DEATH REMAINS, Southampton melodic metalcore band OUR HOLLOW, OUR HOME, tech-death mavericks HARBINGER, Brighton no-nonsense metal troupe JONESTOWN and conceptual math wizards LOATHE.

The night will also feature guest appearances from SHOWTIME (the HELLFEST house rock band) and DJ MIKE ROCK which will continue until 2am.

The HELLFEST crew will give all attendees the opportunity to win numerous gifts including:

– 3x 3 Day HELLFEST Passes to be won
– EMP UK Vouchers
– Free goodie bags from the sponsors
– Interactive photo booth
– Exclusive HELLFEST Merch Stand

Get your tickets now: http://www...

Read More

THE INTERBEING Announce New Album ‘Among the Amorphous’ out June 23rd and Sign With Long Branch Records!

13573cdf-7395-4cc3-8ec3-d9d72a396b09Danish tech metal powerhouse The Interbeing are set to release their new album Among The Amorphous, six years from their acclaimed debut album Edge of the Obscure.

Signing to German label Long Branch Records, the long-awaited new album is due 23.06.17.

The result of inspiring hard work and ambition, the second album is the result of gritted perfectionism from the band. An album that lifts the bar in regards of storytelling and songwriting in the world of technical metal, the songs have a sinister David Lynch feel crossed with polyrhythmic Meshuggah-inspired sonances.

The Interbeing plunges into a futuristic music journey in which Dara Corcoran’s constant shifting between growls, whispering, chanting and grand melodies makes this album one of the most ambitious releases in Danish metal in m...

Read More

Nighon – ‘The Somme’ – New Album!

17352511_10154696225743172_1898461846542815238_nNighon was formed in 2008, in Pietarsaari, Finland. The band portrays unglorified stories from war and other crimes. The band’s music is greatly inspired by cinematic music and extreme forms of metal.

The result is a unique and aggressive sound, blending darkness with light. Nighon released its first record ‘Cor Oblivionis’ in 2014 on Univocal Records and their first music video ‘Ex Tenebris Lux’ the same year.

The band has gigged with bands like MyGrain, Magenta Harvest, Finntroll, Kill The Kong and Arkentype. Nighon are also hosting their own podcast called “Nighon Propaganda-cast”. The idea is to provide uncensored content and a free flow of information.

Nighon’s second album ‘The Somme’ was recorded in the spring and summer of 2016...

Read More

CKY To Release New Album via Long Branch Records!

6c25997d-0c22-44c0-aa53-765c945a5877American rock act CKY (Chad I Ginsburg, Jess Margera and Matt Deis) have signed to Entertainment One Music (US) and Longbranch Records (Europe), and will release a new full-length album this summer.

“We are thrilled to be working with one of the most progressive record labels in the music business today,” states vocalist Chad I Ginsburg. ”CKY are looking forward to a long partnership in great music for the entire world with eOne/Long Branch!”

The new yet to be titled LP will be the first release since the band put out Carver City in 2009. CKY just announced a slew of UK tour dates right before returning to the US for the 2017 Vans Warped Tour. This is the band’s first time returning to the Warped Tour since 2000.

2017 will be a massive year for CKY, who have sold north of a million al...

Read More


doll_skin_may_tourPhoenix pop-punk favorites DOLL SKIN have announced the release date for their upcoming sophomore LP MANIC PIXIE DREAM GIRL, in stores June 16th via EMP LABEL GROUP/AMPED, and in Europe via EMP/SPV.

Produced and Mixed by Cage9 frontman Evan Rodaniche (Lacey Sturm, Powerman 5000), MANIC is the follow up to Doll Skin’s EMP debut, 2016’s IN YOUR FACE (AGAIN), Produced by Grammy Award winning Megadeth bassist David Ellefson, which garnered massive Worldwide press, spawned multiple singles including, “Family of Strangers”, “Let’s Be Honest”, and “Furious Fixation”.

2016 saw the band tour much of the year with Otep, Lacey Sturm, Fire From The Gods, Hellyeah, Dead Kennedys, Escape The Fate, September Mourning, Through Fire, and more, capping off the year with a spot on Alternati...

Read More