Christopher Dean Releases “Everything Fades” Lyric Video Off of Debut LP, ‘Life Lessons’!

New Jersey-based rock/metal multi-instrumentalist Christopher Dean (Michale Graves, Darkness Descends, Alyxx) has released his official lyric video for the single “Everything Fades,” off of his debut album, Life Lessons.

“’Everything Fades’ is a song about Love and Loss and yet the World still turns. Christopher Dean

“This album is so near and dear to my heart. Each track is a different journey down the rabbit hole of another Life Lesson I was lucky enough to learn the hard way because I myself prefer the road less traveled, for it is only on those paths that we are lucky enough to experience Emotion colliding with Inspiration while tumbling in the Imagination of our minds.

As musicians, it is our duty to bring those experiences to life through our art...

Read More

BRVMAK: New Lyric Video for “Vindictae”!

Progressive Death Metallers BRVMAK releases an official lyric video for the song ‘Vindictae’, from their upcoming album ‘In Nomine Patris’.

‘Vindictae’ describes the man’s metaphorical revenge towards those who would stop his moral and cognitive growth. Proud and determined like a warrior, he takes his destiny in his hands and turns it to his favor, achieving his independence through the acceptance of the darkest part of himself.

BRVMAK’s upcoming full-length ‘In Nomine Patris’ is a concept album focused on the biblical mythology. Each song describes ourselves as human beings, through the metaphoric essence of the events included in the bible.

The album is set for a 2018 release and was recorded, mixed and mastered at Time Collapse Recording Studio in Rome by Alessio Cattaneo and Riccardo...

Read More

BEHIND THE FALLEN Premiere Newest Video For Single “Revenant” on Pure Grain Audio Today!

OC Hard Rockers BEHIND THE FALLEN premiered their haunting new video for “Revenant”, on Pure Grain Audio today! “Revenant” was recently featured on the AltPress #spotify playlist AP Discover and also on the AltPress website, under “songs you need to know.”

The video can be seen – HERE!

When speaking about the making of the video, Behind the Fallen said,
“The video was directed by Robyn Reinstadler of Paradyme Pix. This is our second time working with him, he also did “You’re Just a Friend.”

It was a no-brainer working with him again because his ideas always fit perfectly with ours. Our working title for the song was initially “Tim Burton” so we always had a dark, Halloween-y kind of vibe with the song from the get-go. So when he first showed us the storyboard of a ghost ...

Read More

HEXED Released ‘Obedience’ Lyric Video, New Album ‘Netherworld’ Out In March!

Swedish metal band, HEXED, have released a lyric video for the song ‘Obedience’, the track is taken from their debut album ‘Netherworld’, out on March 30th – 2018, via ViciSolum Productions. The video was made by Mattias Norén (Kamelot, Epica, Sabaton, Evergrey) at PROGART MEDIA. 

HEXED is a Swedish Metal band fronted by the amazing vocalist Tina Gunnarsson. The music is a genius blend of thick driving rhythms, melodic guitars and are sometimes progressively orientated, but always with catchy chorus lines and strong powerful female vocals.

‘Netherworld’ was produced, recorded, mixed by HEXED & DIZTORD. Mastered by JOUNI NIEMI at BIG JAMBO STUDIOS. Artwork & layout by MATTIAS NORÉN (Kamelot, Epica, Sabaton, Evergrey) at PROGART MEDIA.



Read More

20 Watt Tombstone – ‘Death Blues vs. The Dirty Spliff’!

Hailing from the rugged hills of northern Wisconsin, 20 Watt Tombstone is ready to bring their brand of fiery rock n roll to the masses.  With the deluxe version of their EP Death Blues Vs. The Dirty Spliff dropping on May 18 2018 the duo is also preparing for a run of tour dates in the Midwest and South this spring. 
20 Watt Tombstone has been dubbed “Death Blues,” and the moniker fits.  Their influences range across rock music history,  from modern bands like Clutch and the Black Keys to the iconic Motorhead and hallowed country blues musicians Junior Kimbrough and R.L. Burnside.
The band has shared the stage with a growing number of national acts, including Black Stone Cherry, Royal Bliss, Scott H...

Read More